K-ON!! 21 – …And Mio finally drops the bomb :o

YUI FOREHEAD SEEN!!! For those unaware, I have a bit of a forehead fetish (kyaaa Minachan’s forehead squeeee) and it’s especially nice when it’s the forehead of people who DON’T like showing their forehead, which happens to be the case with Yui =3 I couldn’t help but wonder what could be going through Minako’s mind during those forehead talks since she does consider hers as one of her “charm points” (for good reason I might add). I hope this doesn’t create some sort of complex and she stops showing hers or something O.O *cough* Right, as if. I fret over the most ridiculous of stuff sometimes ^^;

So anyway, K-ON!! 21 was pretty much an episode dedicated to hair… Yep, who would’ve thought… But it was pretty fun, until I suddenly started remembering what MY graduation pics looked like and my face went D= Then again… That’s nothing compared to Yui’s mishap =x

And that’s exactly why I’ve never dared to cut my (or anyone else’s for that matter) hair by myself ^^; Maa, at least I had a good laugh (read, I had to use all my willpower to not laugh out loud ’cause I was watching this in the middle of the night) during the whole thing, especially with the girls’ reactions~

I get the feeling it’s been a long time since we’ve last seen K-ON! characters in chibi format? Or maybe my memory’s just not quite right at the moment. But putting the hair stuff aside, for me, the highlight of the episode was what happened at the very end… Mio declaring that she wants to go to the same College as the rest!! That pretty much settled it for the girls, and they’ll all be applying to the same College now (whether they get accepted or not is another question of course, but come on, it’s K-ON! XD) so… NOTHING’S STOPPING US FROM A SEQUEL BASED ON THEIR COLLEGE LIFE TOGETHER Y’HEAR >.<

*starts dancing around* K-ON~ K-ON~ K-ON~ ♪┏(・o・)┛♪┗ ( ・o・) ┓♪┏ ( ) ┛♪┗ (・o・ ) ┓♪┏(・o・)┛♪

2 responses to “K-ON!! 21 – …And Mio finally drops the bomb :o

  1. Ryuuko August 25, 2010 at 4:40 am

    Thanks for this, I didn’t even know the sub was out yet lol. Sorry that was a bit fail of me 😛 Pretty excited for this one since we get to hear they’re gonna stay together. I was one of the ones who got sad last ep >.<

    • ReHikari August 25, 2010 at 3:52 pm

      Actually, there weren’t any subs out when I watched it I believe 😮 I usually watch K-ON!! raw ^^;

      I was also one of the people that got teary eyed during the last episode, so yeah, even if there’s nothing confirmed yet, just the thought that there’s a possibility of a sequel got me really happy =D