KOTOBUKI MINAKO to Make Solo Debut in September!!!!!

OMG I’m posting something here?! Yes yes, because this news is just too awesome to not post everywhere possible. This is the best thing I’ve heard in a really really really really really long time!!!!! Yes, all those really’s, I’m serious.

I know people generally know me as a Mizuki Nana-tard, but Nana’s always been like some sort of holy being… My Goddess so to speak. So who is this Kotobuki Minako? Well… SHE IS MAI WAIFU >=D Yeah, it happened kinda recently, but you’re not supposed to find “the one” all that fast, right? :p (Then again, we’re both 19, that’s early enough I’d say XP)

So yeah, for the ignorants, Kotobuki Minako is a seiyuu-singer most known for her role in K-ON! as everyone’s beloved ojousama, Kotobuki Tsumugi (Mugi-chan). She’s also part of the singing unit, Sphere and generally the only one that can sing in said group (hah) :p My obsession with her started like a couple months ago (around the time of Sphere’s REALOVE:REALIFE single) and generally just kept getting better worse and worse, and now I’m just blinded by her awesomeness *_*

After knowing that all the other Sphere members had debuted solo as well (or were about to), it was only natural to think that Minachan’s turn would come eventually too. I thought it’d be something like an end-of-year debut (around Christmas or something) but boy was I wrong (and for once gladly so XD). A couple of days ago, a Japanese site showed (by mistake) some info about a single titled Shiny+ that would be released by Kotobuki Minako on September 15th, but that was taken down immediately. Of course, they weren’t fast enough for the otas :p I was tempted to post something about it back then, but I figured I’d wait for an official notice first, and it’s finally here!! Kotobuki Minako’s Official Website~!! Isn’t she just lovely in that picture wwwww

*cough* So yeah, debut in September. I’m obviously on cloud 9 at the moment (also ’cause Spain just won the worldcup (I live in Spain after all XD) but that’s another story for another time and another place). I think I can easily say that this is the best news I’ve heard this year \(^o^)/ The plan is to buy 5 copies of the single (what?) but that might change depending on factors like PV hotness and song awesomeness =D

Good luck with your first single Minachan~!! I’ll be supporting you from the beginning of your solo career ^^

P.S. c/w of the single is called Lilac =D

3 responses to “KOTOBUKI MINAKO to Make Solo Debut in September!!!!!

  1. k1y0 July 15, 2010 at 8:54 pm

    Interestingly, I called Mina-chan MAI WIFU in my post on her debut single when the website was first up too, www.

  2. k1y0 July 15, 2010 at 8:55 pm

    MAI WAIFU, i meant

  3. ReHikari July 15, 2010 at 9:08 pm

    lol, I’ve actually been calling her my girlfriend until I wrote this up. Figured girlfriend sounded weird, so yah, moved up a level XP We can, err, share? (Our imagination has no limits after all XD)