More Shoko-tan covers – Yuzurenai Negai [Magic Knight Rayearth]

I tried staying away from anything Live Academy related today, but in the end I gave in and started searching for some info/reviews. Best I came up with was the setlist but that’s not the point of this post. While searching, I came across something totally irrelevant; yet another anison cover by Shoko-tan (with PV and all, as you can see above :p).

This time the honor goes to Mahou Kishi Rayearth (Magic Knight Rayearth), or it’s opening anyway. “Yuzurenai Negai” was originally sang by Tamura Naomi by the way. It’s a pretty nice song, but I’m totally biased on this, since Rayearth is my all-time favorite anime (hey, it was the very first anime I downloaded and watched in Japanese :o). Actually, the very title of this blog comes from the opening of the second season, “Hikari to Kage wo Dakishimeta Mama” (also by Tamura Naomi) =D

Apart from the fact that I just have special feelings (lol) for the anime, the other interesting thing about this cover is that HIMEKA will also be singing a cover for this same song soon. For those who are still unaware, HIMEKA will be releasing an anison cover album in March (my copy is already preordered~ ^^). Getting a bit off topic here, but I’ll post the songs she’ll be covering anyway:

VOICES (Macross Plus)
Yuzurenai Negai (Magic Knight Rayearth)
DREAMS (Gundam X)
Tamashii no Rufuran (Refrain) (Evangelion: DEATH & REBIRTH)
Sore ga, ai deshou (Full Metal Panic? Fumoffu)
Hitomi no Naka no Meikyuu (Yami to Boushi to Hon no Tabibito)
BLAZE (Tsubasa: RESERVoir CHRoNiCLE)
Last regrets (Kanon)

That’s a total of 8 songs, which is fine I suppose, but where’s my Eternal Blaze cover >.<? She sang it so awesomely during that competition thing too >.< Oh well, maybe some other time. Personally, the songs I’m looking forward to the most are Yuzurenai Negai (do I still need to explain why? XD) and Hitomi no Naka no Meikyuu (totally love the song @.@ Even though the anime was one of the weirdest yuri anime I’ve ever watched lol). I just hope they don’t take too many liberties with the arrangements, like they did with Sayonara Solitia >.<;

Uhh, anyway, this was supposed to be a post about Shokotan’s cover, but it ended up being more about Himeka’s upcoming album 😄 Hey, can’t help what I’m looking forward to, right? :p

So yeah, enjoy that little song there, while I go back to listening to Minorin’s Sing All Love album (yeah, it got leaked already lol)~

Comments are closed.