I have my eyes on you, 11eyes x_o

Putting this even though I ordered the limited edition :p

Putting this even though I ordered the limited edition :p

Okay, excuse the REALLY bad pun I did in the title, but I was just listening to the CANAAN insert song single, and the first song (China Kibun de High Tension!) is just so silly, it kinda got to me >.< I really like the second song btw… I mean, “Ikiterundayoooo~” what’s better than that? 😄 And no, I am NOT a middle-aged taxi driver… Thankfully ^^;

Anyway, moving onto the actual topic (I wonder why I always stray at the beginning of my posts >_>;), I just watched the first episode of the 11eyes anime!! It’s one of the animes I’ve been looking forward to the most, surprisingly enough. Although, I’ll admit that was more ’cause of the music aspect. I already said that I’ve grown really fond of Ayane lately, but did I ever mention how awesome Asriel are? They kinda remind me of Yousei Teikoku, but on a less hard-core level (they actually had some jazzy-sounding stuffs on their album ^^), and with somewhat better vocals. Their music isn’t as awesome though, but it’s still really cool regardless =3

shanaxfatexblood+ dudette (forgot her name)???

shanaxfatexblood+ dudette (forgot her name)???

Anyone remember the Tsuyokiss OP? Yeah, same deal, but horizontaly this time...

Anyone remember the Tsuyokiss OP? Yeah, same deal, but horizontaly this time...

the gang :p

the gang :p

I'll leave this interpretation up to you =3

I'll leave this interpretation up to you =3

¿the bad guys...

¿the bad guys...

...and the damsel in distress?

...and the damsel in distress?

So of course, with that in mind, the minute the episode finished downloading, I jumped right to the opening and ending sequences (yes, before actually watching the episode :p). I’d already heard part of the opening a couple of weeks ago (you can click on the link from the image to get to the single preview) and I gotta say, I don’t really like it as much as the previous 11eyes songs (i.e. Endless tears… and Lunatic tears…) but it took me time to start liking endless tears anyway. Not to mention I liked the song a lot more once I heard the full version, so that might be the case here too.

arrogant guy +1

arrogant guy +1

meganeko +1

meganeko +1

Basquash OP anyone? Hopefully there's no trap here XD

Basquash OP anyone? Hopefully there's no trap here 😄

everyone start drooling... NOW!

everyone start drooling... NOW!

As for the ending, I don’t think that’s the best Asriel could do. It’s rather strange, both artists didn’t perform their best for the series… It does make one wonder =x But regardless, the ending is still nice, and again, I’d rather wait for the full version of the song to give my final verdict.

Now, the actual first episode…

Saki gone horribly wrong?

Saki gone horribly wrong?

now looking on the moon~

now looking on the moon~

the obligatory perverted buddy

the obligatory perverted buddy

MariMite gone straight O.O

MariMite gone straight O.O

Must've been quite the panty shot... It's the only one that got cencored o.O

Must've been quite the panty shot... It's the only one that got cencored o.O

Venus Versus Virus?

Venus Versus Virus?

Now we got Ranka and the shining stomach =x

Now we got Ranka and the shining stomach =x

Hands off >.< She's mine >.<
Black moon = Kannazuki no Miko...

Black moon = Kannazuki no Miko...

…Was quite a bit better than I expected. I mean, no matter how much I looked forward to this, it’s still an eroge adaptation; one can’t help but be cautious =x So far though, I’m liking the main character (OMG an eroge lead that’s actually kinda cool O.O) and I like the relationship he’s got going with his childhood friend (trust me, I’m not one of those that go for the osana najimi >_>;) but I suppose since this is originally an eroge (read: harem), I’m guessing it’s not always gonna be that nice.

new chars set 1

new chars set 1

the transfer student (from Italy :o)

the transfer student (from Italy :o)

Princess Cradle ^^

Princess Cradle ^^

hawt sensei with jingling boobs, check

hawt sensei with jingling boobs, check

No you can't take her home >.<
obligatory mysterious-bishoujo-on-a-rooftop

obligatory mysterious-bishoujo-on-a-rooftop

First off, lets go step by step. Animation: Nothing great, but not a disaster. The character designs were pretty nice, and the fact that most of the thing was well-drawn close-up shots, it’s all good. I can’t really say much, since there weren’t any action scenes and this is kind of an action series. Well, mystery, action, stuff like that. Point is, it’s supposed to have some fight scenes, let’s just hope the animation doesn’t start slipping there.

Story-wise, a lot of questions start popping up immediately. The whole mystery feel is clearly there, and in this first episode obviously nothing was explained. I’ve personally heard some rather nice things about the game, and since the anime does seem to be concentrating on the story aspect, I’m guessing we’ll at least be having something resembling an intriguing plot. The only thing I’m a bit weary of with this kind of show is that a lot of things tend to be left either poorly explained, or simply not explained at all. I’ll just be having faith that the story-telling will be somewhat decent.

There’s not much else to say just from this first episode. It’s just basically the main character being taken to another world (?) and meeting his supposedly-dead sister (or her look-alike). The rest of the characters just got brief appearances that don’t really present much (other than a bunch of questions XD).

Penzo-san... Nodoka's plushie's rival!!

Penzo-san... Nodoka's plushie's rival!!

Priceless expression on the dude's face lol

Priceless expression on the dude's face lol

"I stalk them...
...and she stalks me~"
X.O

X.O

the typical shot from the villian's back...

the typical shot from the villian's back...

So far, we have decent music (the background pieces that were played throughout were fine too), a good voice staff (Ono Daisuke, Gotou Mai), likable characters (from what little we’ve seen of them anyway), an interesting premise, and, well, lets just say the fact that I’m looking forward to the second episode is a good sign. My main concern is the animation, but we can only wait and see about that~

Finally... Our winner =3

Finally... Our winner =3

One response to “I have my eyes on you, 11eyes x_o

  1. articleskiingkim May 14, 2010 at 6:49 am

    I like this post. Hope you to post useful article soon