Teh awsmnss of workin’ at an animu shoppu *grin*

yum yum ??

yum yum ??

Bwahahahaha XDDD Bwahahahaha XDDDD *tries calming down* Woohoo ^^

Okay, I’ve been meaning to post about this awesome job I found for myself at our local anime shop (site’s in Spanish btw), but I kept getting lazy ^^; But with what happened today, I just had to share this πŸ˜„

The place at a glance ^^

The place at a glance ^^

First off, let me say that Spanish people are usually really stingy, but I suppose otakus are different wherever they are πŸ˜„ So here we go, advantages I get at the shop as an employee:

1- 10% discount on manga (be it the ones in Spanish (or Catala) or the ones in Japanese).

2- The most adjustable prices they can manage for me on figures.

3- I get to read whatever manga I feel like while on the job when there isn’t anyone (which is almost always really lol).

4- See that TV screen in the picture? It’s connected to a PC, and I get to put whatever I want :p (Kudos to anyone who can guess what PV I was playing when I took that picture! If you know me, it shouldn’t be too hard to guess lol).

5- There’s net in the place, I can surf or even get on MSN or whatever whenever I want (yes, we’re talking on the job here XD).

6- People who come in are at least somewhat knowledgable about anime/manga, and we’re not talking about Naruto or Bleach here, so I get to chat with people about things I’m interested in, which is quite rare usually =3

7- I get to admire all sorts of awesome figures ^^ (Although, I gotta admit, I DO feel like taking them all home sometimes >.<).

And that’s about all I can think of atm πŸ˜„ (I swear I didn’t put 7 up on purpose!!!) Dunno if there are other interesting stuffs I get to benefit from, but I’d say that’s enough for now :p Salary is also pretty nice taking into consideration the working hours: From 5 pm – 8 pmΒ  on normal days, and 10:30 am – 2 pm + 5 pm – 8 pm on Saturdays (Sundays are off of course). They’re really flexible with working hours, and take into consideration my Uni lessons and stuff πŸ™‚ It’s really rare to find people who’re actually so permissive here =x

Anyway, so about the thing that happened today. It actually started yesterday. As usual, the shop was mostly empty, so I went to look around in the inner store, to start memorizing where stuff was in general. Then I came across some Code Geass figures and while trying to organize them, I saw something that caught my attention~ I always check the shop’s site, and I pay particular attention to the CG stuffs they get (I’m currently wondering whether to get the C.C. cosplay they have lol Although npal says I wouldn’t fit the role T-T) so I was pretty sure that single figure I found there wasn’t on the site. Thought it was weird (what with the figure looking so nice and all) and mentioned it to the shop owners. Apparently they couldn’t even remember getting that figure πŸ˜„

This lead to that and in the end they said they’d put it up on sale, so I said I’d buy it myself (I was feeling as if I’d found a hidden treasure for myself really XD) and out of the blue the dude shoves it into my hands and says he’s giving it to me for FREE XDDDDDDD Danny Choo’s no better now :p I also get given figures for free!!! Well, I honestly doubt it’ll happen again, and the figure is hardly as great the ones he gets, but whatever, free stuffs are nice =3 And even though the figure quality isn’t exactly the best, the pose is just pure win πŸ˜„ Oh, and did I mention that I couldn’t find it on any of the usualΒ  figure sites o.O?? I know it’s probably around somewhere, just no idea where :p

Not exactly a very attractive box, but thats no reason for not remembering it o.O

Not exactly a very attractive box, but that's no reason for not remembering it o.O

Honestly, I think that now, with this job, I’ll be doing a lot more figure and manga reviews πŸ˜„ For example, I was reading Battle Club (I think that’s the name, not sure) today, until someone came in and I rushed to put it somewhere hidden (had a rather suggestive cover lol) XP I managed to get through the first volume and part of the second, so I’ll prolly be reading some more tomorrow~

Yummy ^^

Yummy ^^

I’d like to put up more pictures, but it’s nighttime already and the lighting in my room is kinda crappy. Not to mention that the figure itself isn’t really that awesome quality-wise, so it’s not really worth it =/ But a couple more won’t hurt πŸ˜„

Epic pose alright XP

Epic pose alright XP

One more sexy ass added to the collection ^^

One more sexy ass added to the collection ^^

Yes, the picture quality is crap. I’m using my phone again >_>; I was supposed to have graduated from that and bought a new cam, but my dad took it and traveled… Yay -_- Also, because of the lighting, I had to use night mode, so it only made things worse >.< Oh well, nothing to do about that… Now that I have a job, I might be able to buy a cam of my own, but figures + Nana goodies come first XP

Don't you suddenly have this urge to order Pizza Hut now? ^^;

Don't you suddenly have this urge to order Pizza Hut now? ^^;

2 responses to “Teh awsmnss of workin’ at an animu shoppu *grin*

  1. Kairu September 12, 2009 at 2:21 pm

    “Don’t you suddenly have this urge to order Pizza Hut now? ^^;”
    No.

  2. Anata September 13, 2009 at 11:39 am

    What the?! u’ve found a great job