Subaru Nakajima Alter ver. is one beauty of a figure~ XP

Cool Subaru is cool XP

Cool Subaru is cool XP

Okay, I’ve been playing too much WOW lately, I kept putting this off ^^; But here it is at last, my review on Alter’s new masterpiece; Subaru Nakajima, from the awesome Mahou Shoujo Lyrical Nanoha StrikerS series~ It took me time, but I’m finally sharing this figure’s awesomeness with you guys ^^

From the front

From the front

Side 1

Side 1

Side 2

Side 2

From the back

From the back

Originally, when Alter was releasing the StrikerS series one by one, I had only wanted the 3 aces. I really don’t like Subaru much in the anime, so even though the Teana figure looked nice, I wasn’t sure I wanted it if it meant no Subaru beside her (kinda silly having the 3 aces and only one Striker beside them =/) but then Alter had to release this beauty, and I knew I had to get it no matter what, regardless of how much I like Subaru XD

Close up

Close up

not-so-close

not-so-close

You could say that I love every single detail in this figure XD It’s seriously not an exaggeration :p The only thing I might not like much is that piece on the kuckles, it looks kinda badly cut and stuck =/

I love how the eye got kinda covered lol

I love how the eye got kinda covered lol

My favorite angle =3

My favorite angle =3

lol at the ribbon XD

lol at the ribbon XD

The way the whirls from revolver knuckle get kinda entwined with the ribbon is really nice =3 When I was placing the ribbon in its place, I was kinda skeptical (I really don’t like it in the anime -_-;;) but after I changed the wrist thing from the plain one, to the one with the whirl thingies, it looked pretty cool ;p

Darn shorts >.<

Darn shorts >.<

Were the wings always this big o.O?

Were the wings always this big o.O?

"The girl become a striker" lol

"The girl become a striker" lol

I think my face went kinda pale when I saw that tiny pole as the only support -_-;; Sure it’s plastic, and the skates are also plastic from the bottom, but I still get scared it might start leaning too much or something >.< Oh yeah, I mentioned when I first got the figure that it looks really lively, to the point of making you think it’s gonna move any minute… Honestly, I think I got that feeling because of how much the figure keeps shaking ^^; I had to put it in front of the fan for a bit, and it just wouldn’t stop shaking o.O No wonder I got the impression it was about to move XP

CHARGE!!

CHARGE!!

All in all, I’m really happy with this figure ^^ Almost as much as when I got Hayate’s XD (In case you didn’t know, Hayate is my favorite Lyrical Nanoha character. Damn, she might even be my all time favorite anime character XD So obviously nothing beats the delight of when I got that figure :p) I don’t know how long I kept admiring it lol Seriously, it even made me say that Subaru looks beautiful XD I’d never say that about the 2D anime version XP

3 responses to “Subaru Nakajima Alter ver. is one beauty of a figure~ XP

  1. Anata August 30, 2009 at 8:21 pm

    nice review, have been waiting for this :p

    I like the blue-light effect you added for the photo (or is it coincidence ? ) lol

    so far, my favorite figure of MGLN is hayate too (i’m expecting the new fate later will take the throne :P). Her skirt is so huge.

    Screw Alter, they know how to rape our wallet T_T

    • Re-Hikari August 30, 2009 at 10:55 pm

      The blue light thing wasn’t entirely coincidence :p I was kinda waiting for the right time of the day to take the pictures. Thing is, originally, I was just waiting for the sun to be in the right position, but it’s been kinda cloudy these days, so I got even luckier with the pics XP

  2. Pingback: Hirvine’s moments » Blog Archive » Alter Subaru Nakajima, 2 left feet