Minorin's voice is *_*

Multi-functional Yuki~

Multi-functional Yuki~

So I just woke up some minutes ago, and checked my usual sites, and saw something called Suzumiya Haruhi no Gensou released by LonE. Not being much of a Haruhi music fan, I hesitated, but then I figured, what the hell, and downloaded it to give it a listen…

It’s apparently some orchestral album with a bunch of Suzumiya Haruhi soundtracks and songs. First few tracks were instrumentals performed by Tokyo Philharmonic Orchestra. They were decent, albeit sounding a bit off, but I’m not particularly fond of wind instruments, so I didn’t pay much attention to them. Then came the horror, with Hirano Aya singing slow, orchestral, versions of Bouken Desho Desho and Lost my music… About a minute through Lost my music, I literally had to stop my hand from pressing my music player’s “exit” button… That scream when she goes “iishouni mite CINEMAAA” almost made my ears bleed T_T Seriously, I don’t mind Aya-tan’s voice that much when she sings normal songs, but her voice is far from being an orchestral one >_>

Anyway, while I fought with myself to keep the thing playing… I scrolled down the track list… And saw the light *_* Chihara Minori singing Nagato Yuki’s character song in orchestral version?!? Cue me skipping a couple of tracks and playing that~ Boy was going through Aya’s singing worth it XD I’ve always loved Minorin’s high notes… The woman could literally sing Opera and not sound half bad XD I’m not sure what I was expecting when I played the song… I already mentioned not being a Haruhi music fan, which also means that I hadn’t downloaded the series’ Character Song albums back when they came out… I only slightly remembered Yuki’s “song” from when Minorin sang it in Animelo. So I just dived in hoping to heal my ears with Minorin’s strong voice… And they did more than just heal ^^

Now, the song itself, “Yuki, Buin, Madobe nite.” still sounds retarded, although not as much as I remembered the original version to be lol So if you like strong, cool, awesome voices, go get that Haruhi Gensou thing. It’s definitely worth it, if only for this one song~

Hmm… I think I have the courage to listen to the orchestral version of God knows… now… Let’s hope it’s better than the Lost my music version…

One response to “Minorin's voice is *_*

  1. thatdeaddude July 15, 2009 at 2:35 pm

    Lol, they even made an orchestral album? Dude, gotta check that out. XD Scince I’m also a huge Minori fan.