Seena <3

How I wish I had the patience to photoshop Kiriya out of this...

How I wish I had the patience to photoshop Kiriya out of this...

Hmm… Not sure there’s a point to this post, but I’m bored, so I figured I’d boast about the awesome figure I got today :p You prolly guessed by now, but I’m talking about this Seena Kanon figure, by Max Factory. Not my favorite company, but the figure’s nice alright ^^ I just have a slight problem with the panties being a bit too obvious, but for now, hiding it with the TV is an ok solution :p

So anyway, it actually got here yesterday, but I was wracking my brain during my maths final at the time, and my Mom apparently didn’t bother opening the door for the post man… Says she didn’t hear the door bell… Right >_> So I had to go all the way to the post office under the ridiculous heat this morning, and wait in line for I dunno how long in the stuffy tiny room, and you get my point. But…

*doki*doki*

*doki*doki*

When I got home with the package, I wasn’t allowed to open it T_T Mom made me help her clean the house first… Talk about random and bad timing… Anyway, my silly ordeal was over (actually not quite, she just gave me a little break XD) and…

Hmm... it's kinda blurry... Taking pics with phone camera is hard T_T

Hmm... it's kinda blurry... Taking pics with phone camera is hard T_T

I loled at the pink box :p It even has something that looks like a princess crown… You know, that kind of design… Seriously looks like a barbie doll package instead 😄 Anyway…

touch of pink perfume in the background too... hehe ^^;

touch of pink perfume in the background too... hehe ^^;

Isn’t it pretty =3 I still think they could’ve gotten it to look a bit more like the original pic (see top of the post) but it’s Max Factory, this is good enough. Not to mention, I’ve tried sketching stuff drawn by Toni (dude who did the official art for the Shining Wind PS2 game) and I know his style is hard to copy. Faces in particular… Realistic eyebrows *grumble*grumble*

Anyway, so that’s pretty much that :p Because of the annoyances I had to go through before getting this, I didn’t quite enjoy it as much as I’d hoped, but it’s ok, once I get over that, I’ll be fawning all over it ^^ And since I mentioned sketching Toni’s work…

ADORABLE >.<

ADORABLE >.<

If you haven’t played the Shining Wind game, then let me explain. Throughout the thing, you get to make Kiriya enter some of the other chars’ “Door of the Mind”. Actually, I played the game some time ago, I’m not even sure if that’s what they were called anymore… Regardless, you can kinda guess what it’s about. Kiriya basically gets to have some alone time with the other character, getting to know them better and stuff. In Seena’s case though, her Door of Mind actually takes you back in time and you get to know about how much of an idiot Kiriya is the relationship between Seena and Kiriya before they get thrown into that little adventure of theirs. It’s basically full of cute Seena moments ^^ Like seeing her in a kimono (image on top) or a mizugi (swim suit) and stuff. Oh, we also see Kureha in a miko dress 😀

Ok, I talked too much. The point of the above image is this:

=/

=/

Not my best drawing… But I believe its ok… no? Btw, that’s Nana (from my wallpaper) peering from the top of the image lol

So yeah, that concludes this, somewhat pointless, post :p A couple of notes though. Yes, I know Nana is Seena’s seiyuu (like I wouldn’t notice after playing the whole thing *rolls eyes*). No, I haven’t watched the Shining Tears X Wind anime (I do have it downloaded though… I’ll prolly watch it this summer or something XD). And, uhh… DON’T TRUST YOUR MAILBOXES!!! When I got home yesterday and saw the post office thing inside the mailbox, I actually couldn’t wait to go upstairs and get the keys to open the box, so I tried slipping my hand in… And gosh more than half my hand got through >_> I actually got the paper and all like that… Sure I have ridiculously small hands, but like >_>;

Anyway, do comment on my sketch~

3 responses to “Seena <3

  1. npal June 4, 2009 at 8:11 pm

    Well, it’s actually a pretty good copy. I’m actually impressed you could pull something like that 😛 /me runs 😛

  2. Anata June 5, 2009 at 6:54 am

    the pose of the figure is somewhat cute. But also makes me annoyed at times when you look it at some angles, dunno what cause it, maybe it’s just me.

    Nice drawing of Seena though.

    • Re-Hikari June 5, 2009 at 9:52 am

      lol, annoyed? Only thing I find a bit off about the figure is how spread apart the legs are 😄 I mean, if you look at the original drawing, her legs are kinda close together. But I suppose the way the figure is done helps with the panty shots :p