Mizuki Nana's PERFECT SMILE makes me… smile =)

17 days (+shipping time >_>) until I have this in my hands >.<

17 days (+shipping time >_>) until I have this in my hands >.<

Yay, new Nana song from Ultimate Diamond got streamed!! No, not on her Smile Gang radio show this time around, but on some other show called DOCOMO DREAM CALL, or something, but no one cares about that 😄 What’s important is the song :p

I’m too lazy to figure out how to embed audio, so for now, I’ll leave you with the youtube “video” embed at the bottom of the page. Anyway, the song itself (PERFECT SMILE) as the title of the post says, made me smile :p It’s not as cool as Gimmick Game or Etsuraku Camellia, but it’s still a cutesy song that’s fun to listen to :p Much better than Brand New Tops too… I can already picture Nana with cute expressions on while singing this live =3 Actually, Nana herself says at the end of the song in her commentary that the point of this song is to make people feel good (or genki, to quote her ^^) And guess what, it does just that, so the point has gotten across *nods*

So yeah, nice song, didn’t make me go “omg, Ultimate Diamond is gonna be awesome” but yeah, more cuteness from Nana-chan is always welcomed :p And to be fair, from the new songs, we have two that are awesome, one that’s meh (although I think I’m starting to like Brand New Tops more as I listen to it more…), and one that’s good. That’s really not bad at all :p Now I can’t help but wonder if we’ll get to listen to one more new song before the actual release… ’cause that’d make 2/3 of the songs known. You know, out of 15, 5 are re-used (kinda… since Aoki Hikari no Hate is remixed… but we still kinda know it, so yeah) and 4 have been streamed already… So yeah, one more and we’d have 2/3 :p

Anyway, yeah, I’ll stop my rant here. Enjoy yet another cute song from Nana-chan ^^

P.S. I LOLed at this week’s Smile Gang 😄 Misato calling Nana unsexy (is that a word? firefox says it’s not…) and Nana’s flustered reaction to that was just hilarious XDD Misato-san clearly hasn’t paid enough attention to the Etsuraku Camellia PV :p (’cause she did claim to have watched it…)

5 responses to “Mizuki Nana's PERFECT SMILE makes me… smile =)

  1. Anata May 18, 2009 at 8:13 am

    yeah…another nana’s genki song.

    i actually still prefer brand new tops over this one..but then again, those two have a little different concept and for me this song already served its purpose.

    just wondering what will be streamed next week (assuming they will stream one)..
    Mr.Bunny! maybe?? lol

    actually i’m curious more about MARIA&JOKER and nana’s 4th-composed song by herself. But i doubt they will stream it..especially MARIA&JOKER (It’s the 1st track of the new album after all..lol)

  2. Re-Hikari May 18, 2009 at 1:26 pm

    lol, I do believe those are the two songs most people are looking forward to :p In my case though, the main song I’m looking forward to is MARIA&JOKER. Yup, much more than any of the other songs 😄 It’s ’cause Hibiki lyrics + Agematsu Noriyasu composition+arrangement is my no.1 combo!! You know, Orchestral Fantasia is my favorite Nana song :p And Pray is between my top 10 (actually, probably top 5 even XD) so yeah~

    Me has very high expectations for MARIA&JOKER *nods* and I’d actually prefer it if they didn’t stream it on the radio. I want my first listen of it to be a good quality version, so I get the full potential of the song =3

  3. Anata May 18, 2009 at 3:46 pm

    Yeah…that combo never fail..lol

    Although i prefer nana herself to write the lyrics….lol

    speaking of nana’s 4th child.. i do remember (correct me if i am wrong) it is the last track…which kind of excite me a little…Could it be the “save the best for the last” thing maybe?? lol

  4. Re-Hikari May 18, 2009 at 7:54 pm

    It is indeed the last track, but I doubt it’s anything like that :p Nana’s self-composed songs are hardly between her best. I think, judging from the title (Yume no Tsuzuki), that it’s gonna be a slow song, possibly a bit a la Sing Forever. Well, that’s just my guess really, ’cause the way I figure it, it’s gonna be something slow, with some strong parts as well. Dunno, just a feeling :p We’ll have to wait until the thing is out to see 😄

  5. Anata May 18, 2009 at 10:03 pm

    hmm…indeed…lol

    i think i’m more curious to see how the new nana’s child will perform…to see her growth as composer.

    Well, i’m not quite keen on sing forever if u ask…lol. Though the lyrics reflect herself pretty much, i think it just cannot bring her full potential.

    it’s not like i don’t like her slow songs…usually it takes a while for her slow songs to grow on me (though there are exceptions). I guess her true potential only shown with strong songs like OrFan and HSC.

    Well, i guess i shouldn’t ask much huh…lol. Nobody’s perfect.