K-ON! 07

Yui = me during this episode... I was just missing Ui-chan beside me T_T

Yui = me during this episode... I was just missing Ui-chan beside me T_T

Where to begin… I already knew this episode would disappoint, ’cause it’d definitely be hard to stay on par with the previous one, but they managed to pull out one scene that got me to post this… Yay?

Chibi Yui and Ui were cute to watch, but it was so random that by the time I figured out what was going on… It was over… I mean, seriously, Christmas out of the blue? Didn’t we just have a beach episode 3 weeks ago o.O? It’s nice to see that they’re getting along with the story fast, but the sudden change in seasons will take some time to get used to… So don’t go throwing Christmas and New Years at us like that >.<

Anyway, failed pacing aside, the episode itself felt a bit… mellow? I suppose the whole sisterly thing had to do with it, but after last week’s hype… I dunno… Yeah, too random I suppose 😄 Regardless, as I said, during the actual “Christmas party” Sumi-chan managed to pull out one interesting stunt, and of course, it had to involve Mio-chan as well =3

You're not supposed to do these things at the entrance... GET A ROOM!!!

You're not supposed to do these things at the entrance... GET A ROOM!!!

oh...

oh...




























And it goes on…

OH!!!

OH!!!

Final boss anyone??

Final boss anyone??




























It’s been so long since I’ve seen such a typical scene getting well done…

Don't blame you for thinking that... And yes, those are Mio's pants :p

Don't blame you for thinking that... And yes, those are Mio's pants... Talk about nice view :p

*is hoping to hear more of this line* It always comes with something good ^^

*is hoping to hear more of this line* It always comes with something good ^^































And that’s about it… The rest of the episode can just be skipped -_- Don’t get me wrong though, I did have a couple of laughs throughout, but definitely not the usual I get from K-ON! It’s ok though, everyone messes up here and there. Can’t expect them to keep up the same standards all the time. As a wannabe author, I know how hard that is.

Sooo~ If you were looking for a summary of the episode, you ain’t finding it here. Only thing I can say is that the girls spent the rest of episode playing the usual Christmas games and being their usual selves (except Sumi-sensei… Didn’t expect to see such a change in her o.O). Oh well, at least the preview for next episode seems interesting, but I’m not gonna put any high expectations for it (the low expectations I had for this episode did help in making it seem not-so-bad :p Not that it was bad of couse o.O It just wasn’t on par…) And so~

Better luck next episode!!

Better luck next episode!!

NOTE: Bigger thumbnails this time around. Actually you can hardly even call them thumbnails with this size… But anyway, yeah, less snapshots, making up for it with size :p Not that it matters really, you can get the original size by clicking on the pics anyway~

Comments are closed.