K-ON! 06

I was actually just as nervous when they were about to start...

I was actually just as nervous when they were about to start...

Episode summaries weren’t really between the things I had planned for this blog, but K-ON! hardly follows the usual regulations anyway :p

ONE!

ONE!

TWO!!

TWO!!

THREE!!!

THREE!!!

















We finally got to the school festival concert episode! Started off a bit slow, with Mio trying to get the girls to practice with her, but they were each busy with their class stuff. I wonder what was with that wig Yui had on while frying… whatever her class cafe was offering. Probably yakisoba or something… So anyway, cue more of Yui’s raspy voice (ugh, that really hurt my ears T_T It’s nice to see they still remembered to keep the voice though. Otherwise it’d kinda be pointless for Mio to have to sing XD), Ritsu being… Ritsu and, well, Mio being Mio really XP Seriously, she should know better than just going into a haunted house… by herself… *shakes head* But that’s our Mio ^^ Oh yeah, and Mugi’s “scary” make up was nice, but she should get some lessons from Toradora!‘s Ryuuji :p

Should've closed up on this one...

Should've closed up on this one...

And before we know it... the show's started O.O

And before we know it... the show's started O.O

*doki*doki*

*doki*doki*




















So Mio goes to practice by herself after being abandoned by the rest… or not. The girls manage to finish their stuff (after Yui and Ritsu have a rather… manly… talk about Sumo) and decide to go practice some at last. Guess who they find in the club room? Cue angelic Mio singing by herself with the sun shining down on her ^^

Anyway, blink once, blink twice, we’re suddenly getting all nervous and the show’s about to start!! Yui says some encouraging words to Mio (anyone else think they’re going for Godly Yui?) and then Ritsu and Mugi as well. We all calm down, and then… “One, two, three, four. One, two, three!” The music starts, the stage vanishes, and we’re suddenly in Mexico or Texas or something (some desert in America anyway), following the girls in a pink Mustang (is it? I kinda suck at cars…).

Being too cute is a crime >.<

Being too cute is a crime >.<

OK, that was random… Here I was, expecting some stage performance a la Haruhi, but we get something that’s more like a music video/PV instead… Cool o.O That was actually a very pleasant surprise =) And the video clip itself had its nice moments too. Actually, the whole thing was really well put together XD Even Yui’s raspy chorus was lost on me at first. I only noticed them later, once I stopped being awed by the video and actually concentrated on the song instead (which actually wasn’t half bad by the way. I mean, I’m so used to that kind of girly lyrics being contrasted by rock-ish music in J-songs, it really didn’t bother me at all. Unlike what I was expecting from Ritsu’s and Sumi-sensei’s reactions the previous episode :p)

Up...

Up...

Your...

Your...

...NOT =D

...NOT =D

















Don’t you just love the mix of bad-ass and cuteness these girls keep showering us with ^^ Yui’s reaction to the previous police officer was WIN XD Love&Peace dude! So yeah, very cute video, s’all I can say *nods*

Fuwa Fuwa Time~

Fuwa Fuwa Time~

The perfomance is over! It was way too short T_T While I was brooding over the shortness of the song (don’t get me wrong though, I still had a silly grin plastered on my face during and after the video anyway XD), Mio manages to thank the crowd, and Ritsu thinks she’s finally gotten over her shyness…

one.

one.

two..

two..

three...

three...

















Oh please, it’s MIO-chan we’re talking about here! Don’t underestimate this season’s number one moe blob ò.ó Yeah… that… Did you know that Mio’s panties look like random-rice-bowl A? That was a rather… amusing… caption they decided to put instead of her actual panties… Although, taking into consideration the supposed panty shot was cropped… I couldn’t help but wonder if we actually will see them in the wide-screen version of the episode… Probably not T_T

Yup, that's me in the crowd... Camera always ready ^^;

Yup, that's me in the crowd... Camera always ready ^^;

And so cue the typical “IYAAAAAAAaaaaa~!!!” Then, next day, Mio’s got her own fanclub… Ritsu should know that she’s had one since ages ago already :p

Once again, I think this episode beats all the previous ones. Yes, I had said the exact same thing about the previous episode when it came out XD

K-ON! -> ROCK ON!

P.S. About that surprise thing… it’s… a Mizuki Nana song translation!! I won’t say what song though, just that it’s my personal favorite Nana song, and that you won’t find a translation on the net at the moment~:p

2 responses to “K-ON! 06

  1. Pingback: K-ON! 06

  2. Pingback: They’re the same… orz « Hikari to Kage